Komag's One Room Round Robin 3 Blind Playthrough

Are you looking for fun Custom Dungeons that you could play or do you want to share your mod with others? Then this forum is for you!
minmay
Posts: 2697
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2013 2:24 am

Re: Komag's One Room Round Robin 3 Blind Playthrough

Post by minmay » Thu Dec 19, 2019 8:41 am

Komag wrote:
Thu Dec 19, 2019 8:30 am
And minmay, I THINK I can sense biting sarcasm through the interwebs, but I'm not always right. ;)
I was actually 100% serious! Giving the spell scrolls an effect like that would've been a great idea. I think Adrageron did something like that in one of their mods?
Grimrock 1 dungeon
Grimrock 2 resources
I no longer answer scripting questions in private messages. Please ask in a forum topic or this Discord server.

User avatar
Komag
Posts: 3637
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2012 4:55 pm
Location: Boston, USA

Re: Komag's One Room Round Robin 3 Blind Playthrough

Post by Komag » Thu Dec 19, 2019 10:07 am

Okay, I wasn't sure, because I did that in Master Quest as well and thought you were teasing about that a bit.
Finished Dungeons - complete mods to play

User avatar
Komag
Posts: 3637
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2012 4:55 pm
Location: Boston, USA

Re: Komag's One Room Round Robin 3 Blind Playthrough

Post by Komag » Thu Dec 19, 2019 5:52 pm

Finished Dungeons - complete mods to play

Zo Kath Ra
Posts: 863
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 9:57 am
Location: Germany

Re: Komag's One Room Round Robin 3 Blind Playthrough

Post by Zo Kath Ra » Thu Dec 19, 2019 6:07 pm

You're making these videos faster than I can watch them!
Are you on Christmas vacation already?

User avatar
Komag
Posts: 3637
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2012 4:55 pm
Location: Boston, USA

Re: Komag's One Room Round Robin 3 Blind Playthrough

Post by Komag » Thu Dec 19, 2019 9:54 pm

Finished Dungeons - complete mods to play

Zo Kath Ra
Posts: 863
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 9:57 am
Location: Germany

Re: Komag's One Room Round Robin 3 Blind Playthrough

Post by Zo Kath Ra » Thu Dec 19, 2019 10:19 pm

Komag wrote:
Thu Dec 19, 2019 9:54 pm
sorry :?

Part 8!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BXcz6nO4JT8
No need to be sorry, I like your videos.
Please keep them coming :)

minmay
Posts: 2697
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2013 2:24 am

Re: Komag's One Room Round Robin 3 Blind Playthrough

Post by minmay » Fri Dec 20, 2019 4:55 am

Remember to secondary click the book about fireworks to get +1 skill point, it's like a tome of wisdom.

edit: we need a counter for how many times you try to cast fireburst on an obstacle and hit yourself instead. those Grimrock 1 habits sure are hard to shake

edit 2: the Lonely Light puzzle is not a room, so it does not have a piece of meteorite ore in it.
Grimrock 1 dungeon
Grimrock 2 resources
I no longer answer scripting questions in private messages. Please ask in a forum topic or this Discord server.

User avatar
Isaac
Posts: 2994
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 10:02 pm

Re: Komag's One Room Round Robin 3 Blind Playthrough

Post by Isaac » Fri Dec 20, 2019 7:57 am

We should have put a statistic that lists how many times this was done over the course of the game.

@Komag 'Not by I' probably means not by Isaac, as that area (room 22) was originally supposed to be my room, but that didn't happen, so Thom filled in the area.

*You still haven't used the cheese(s) on the ratling (AFAIK).

Zo Kath Ra
Posts: 863
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 9:57 am
Location: Germany

Re: Komag's One Room Round Robin 3 Blind Playthrough

Post by Zo Kath Ra » Fri Dec 20, 2019 11:29 am

@Komag

What resolution are playing in?

Is the font size of the ORRR3 Progression board ok?
Because there is code in the mod that scales the ORRR3 Progression board by a factor of 1.2 / 1.4 / 1.8
But the code is currently not used.

Pompidom
Posts: 486
Joined: Sun May 06, 2018 9:42 pm

Re: Komag's One Room Round Robin 3 Blind Playthrough

Post by Pompidom » Fri Dec 20, 2019 12:09 pm

Komag is playing in 1920x1080

The font size looks fine in any 16:9 resolution from 1280x720 all the way to 1920x1080.
Playing Log2 in any resolution higher than 1920x1080 isn't really recommended anyways.

As soon you go higher than 1080p, the default UI character panels start getting smaller.

But in the rare case that one actually wants to play in higher resolutions:

Up to 2560x1440 it's "okayish"
at 4K it can definitely use some improvement. But nobody will play in 4K as your character panel + inventory panel is too small then.

Just out of curiosity, can you use that code you have implemented to increase the character panels? + inventory/stats panel?

Post Reply