[MOD] - Eye of the Atlantis - version 3j

Are you looking for fun Custom Dungeons that you could play or do you want to share your mod with others? Then this forum is for you!
User avatar
Isaac
Posts: 2955
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 10:02 pm

Re: [MOD] - Eye of the Atlantis - version 3j

Post by Isaac » Tue Oct 03, 2017 8:37 pm

Update the game to current. The mod expects features that didn't exist in earlier versions. You need version 2.2.4

Image

breezen
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 10:45 am

Re: [MOD] - Eye of the Atlantis - version 3j

Post by breezen » Sun Oct 15, 2017 10:20 am

nice mod. i played it before and downloaded the latest version and i get bugged in the graveyard weight challenge :oops: the weights are 6-4-2-1 but the door stay closed. also for some reason the graveyard key didn't spawn once. i had to load a previews save and luckily its spawned the 2nd time

User avatar
Drakkan
Posts: 1317
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 12:25 am

Re: [MOD] - Eye of the Atlantis - version 3j

Post by Drakkan » Sun Oct 15, 2017 10:32 am

breezen wrote:nice mod. i played it before and downloaded the latest version and i get bugged in the graveyard weight challenge :oops: the weights are 6-4-2-1 but the door stay closed. also for some reason the graveyard key didn't spawn once. i had to load a previews save and luckily its spawned the 2nd time
Hi breezen. do not use stackable items for weight puzzle like coins etc. its not calculating precisely with it. Otherwise no bugs were reported here so far. You need visit gravekeeper for key to be spawned.
Breath from the unpromising waters.
Eye of the Atlantis

User avatar
LethalBlade
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 7:49 pm
Location: New York, USA

Re: [MOD] - Eye of the Atlantis - version 3j

Post by LethalBlade » Fri Nov 17, 2017 12:01 am

I just discovered this awesome mod. I think it's the best LoG mod I've played yet, and I'm having lots of fun with it. Thank you for your efforts. I have a question, is there any way to get this mod to run stable with high resolution textures? I have 12 GB of RAM, and a 3 GB video card (GTX 780i), and I'm wondering if you know of any settings or tricks I can use to run high rez textures without the save crash.

User avatar
Nathaniel
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2015 9:09 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: [MOD] - Eye of the Atlantis - version 3j

Post by Nathaniel » Wed Nov 22, 2017 7:57 pm

LethalBlade wrote:I'm wondering if you know of any settings or tricks I can use to run high rez textures without the save crash...
At the time of the first walkthrough of the addon my system requirements were several times less than yours. I only had 3 GB of RAM and 512 MB of video memory. I've played on Windows XP Service Pack 3. All the settings in the game except for resolution and SSAO were set to maximum. Resolution 1152х864 played in full screen mode. My monitor has the ability to set the mode to 4:3.

If interested, here is part of configuration file...
SpoilerShow
-- options
resolution = "1152 x 864"
displayMode = 1
verticalSync = 1
renderingQuality = 2
textureResolution = 3
textureFilter = 3
shadowQuality = 2
ssaoQuality = 1
maxDrawDistance = 245
fogParticles = true
muteMusic = false
muteSounds = false
musicVolume = 0.25373134328358
soundVolume = 0.35074626865672
arrowIcons = false
oneClickCasting = false
disableDamageTexts = true
hideItemProperties = false
mouseLook = true
invertX = false
invertY = false
autoSave = true
tabletMode = true
cameraBobbing = true
tooltipDelay = 0
maxFrameRate = 60
debugInfo = false
console = true
consoleKey = 192
windowPosX = nil
windowPosY = nil
editorWindowPosX = nil
editorWindowPosY = nil
editorWindowWidth = nil
editorWindowHeight = nil
The resolution of textures has always exhibited the maximum. Nevertheless, the whole game went without a single departure.
Legend of Grimrock 1.3.7
Legend of Grimrock II 2.2.4

User avatar
flatline
Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 11:13 am

Re: [MOD] - Eye of the Atlantis - version 3j

Post by flatline » Thu Dec 14, 2017 12:30 am

Drakkan:
THANK YOU

This mod is amazing. It rivals the main game campaign and probably beats it. Both me and my gf are playing it and taking turns in the evenings so as not to spoil too much for the other. We both love it.

One question that I haven't found an answer to: What am I supposed to do with the
SpoilerShow
golden chalice found at the sleepers throne room? If I try to sell it, as the item tip suggests I should, the game crashes.
Amazing mod.

User avatar
Drakkan
Posts: 1317
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 12:25 am

Re: [MOD] - Eye of the Atlantis - version 3j

Post by Drakkan » Thu Dec 14, 2017 9:35 pm

flatline wrote:Drakkan:
THANK YOU

This mod is amazing. It rivals the main game campaign and probably beats it. Both me and my gf are playing it and taking turns in the evenings so as not to spoil too much for the other. We both love it.

One question that I haven't found an answer to: What am I supposed to do with the
SpoilerShow
golden chalice found at the sleepers throne room? If I try to sell it, as the item tip suggests I should, the game crashes.
Amazing mod.
Hi flatline
thanks a lot for your kind words. I hope you will (both) complete the adventure .)
as for the golden chalice, what is the error exactly and where are you selling it? I am unable to replicate the problem, chalice is really supposed to be sold for one gold coin anywhere.
Breath from the unpromising waters.
Eye of the Atlantis

User avatar
flatline
Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 11:13 am

Re: [MOD] - Eye of the Atlantis - version 3j

Post by flatline » Thu Dec 14, 2017 11:13 pm

Oh, I was just curious if it had a purpose beyond selling, but its not a quest item at all then. I tried to sell it in the thieves guild but it gives the following message:
=== Software Failure ===

#script_entity_8.script:412: attempt to perform arithmetic on global 'payment2' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
#script_entity_8.script:412: in function <#script_entity_8.script:396>
[string "Script.lua"]: in function 'sendMessage'
[string "Component.lua"]: in function 'triggerConnectors'
[string "Component.lua"]: in function 'callHook'
[string "Button.lua"]: in function 'activate'
[string "Button.lua"]: in main chunk
[string "GameObject.lua"]: in function 'sendMessage'
[string "Clickable.lua"]: in function 'onClickComponent'
[string "GameMode.lua"]: in function 'mousePressed'
[string "GameMode.lua"]: in function 'update'
[string "Grimrock.lua"]: in function 'display'
[string "Grimrock.lua"]: in main chunk

User avatar
Drakkan
Posts: 1317
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 12:25 am

Re: [MOD] - Eye of the Atlantis - version 3j

Post by Drakkan » Fri Dec 15, 2017 10:38 pm

flatline wrote:Oh, I was just curious if it had a purpose beyond selling, but its not a quest item at all then. I tried to sell it in the thieves guild but it gives the following message:
=== Software Failure ===

#script_entity_8.script:412: attempt to perform arithmetic on global 'payment2' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
#script_entity_8.script:412: in function <#script_entity_8.script:396>
[string "Script.lua"]: in function 'sendMessage'
[string "Component.lua"]: in function 'triggerConnectors'
[string "Component.lua"]: in function 'callHook'
[string "Button.lua"]: in function 'activate'
[string "Button.lua"]: in main chunk
[string "GameObject.lua"]: in function 'sendMessage'
[string "Clickable.lua"]: in function 'onClickComponent'
[string "GameMode.lua"]: in function 'mousePressed'
[string "GameMode.lua"]: in function 'update'
[string "Grimrock.lua"]: in function 'display'
[string "Grimrock.lua"]: in main chunk
oh thanks i can see error in the script now. You can sell chalice in Pale vilage or Conwill city, it should work fine, only Guild alcove is sligtly bugged.
Breath from the unpromising waters.
Eye of the Atlantis

bongobeat
Posts: 948
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 5:58 pm
Location: France

Re: [MOD] - Eye of the Atlantis - version 3j

Post by bongobeat » Sun Dec 17, 2017 10:53 am

LethalBlade wrote:I just discovered this awesome mod. I think it's the best LoG mod I've played yet, and I'm having lots of fun with it. Thank you for your efforts. I have a question, is there any way to get this mod to run stable with high resolution textures? I have 12 GB of RAM, and a 3 GB video card (GTX 780i), and I'm wondering if you know of any settings or tricks I can use to run high rez textures without the save crash.
There is only 3 possibility :
1st : you buy a mac os x computer and Grimrock 2 for mac, because the mac executable is programmed to workd on 64 bit os, that helps a lot with the memory problems, you will no more have any crash related to that.

2nd : you patch your grimrock.exe with the NT Core 4GB patche. That will add more memory to the executable then, it will stays as a 32 bit application, but with a larger memory attribution, that will avoid any crash related to memory usage (because of the number of objects or additional textures/sounds/things added in the mod). (Sorry if that's not the right words, I'm not a programmer)
http://www.ntcore.com/4gb_patch.php
I use this on my mod, and it works perfectly.

3rd : you ask Almost Human to make a pc computer's 64bit executable for Christmas ;)
My asset pack: viewtopic.php?f=22&t=9320

Log1 mod : Toorum Manor: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=5505

Post Reply