[LoGII-PORTRAITS] Potawan Pack

Are you looking for fun Custom Dungeons that you could play or do you want to share your mod with others? Then this forum is for you!
User avatar
Potawan
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2014 10:25 pm
Location: Andalucía

Re: [LoGII-PORTRAITS] Potawan Pack

Post by Potawan » Fri Oct 31, 2014 8:57 pm

Main thread Updated with vanilla portraits remake ;)

Image

NutJob
Posts: 426
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 6:35 pm

Re: [LoGII-PORTRAITS] Potawan Pack

Post by NutJob » Fri Oct 31, 2014 9:43 pm

Really, this is some phenomenal work and glad you didn't put it in Creative Corner. I'd never of known it existed. Thanks for these portraits/remakes.

User avatar
Jirodyne
Posts: 211
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 6:07 am

Re: [LoGII-PORTRAITS] Potawan Pack

Post by Jirodyne » Wed Nov 05, 2014 5:47 pm

Just want to say it here, for those that might not look in the Creative Corner, I made my own thread with another upload of my Portraits folder, tho it's twice as big now with 1,358 files, and 2 others a very few might like. It can be found: Here

mvdeckard
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 11:16 am

Re: Potawan Portraits Pack

Post by mvdeckard » Thu Nov 06, 2014 12:30 am

Nice work OP. Anyone know if there's a way to change portraits for an existing game (in progress), or can portrait only be selected at party creation?

User avatar
Jirodyne
Posts: 211
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 6:07 am

Re: Potawan Portraits Pack

Post by Jirodyne » Thu Nov 06, 2014 6:46 am

mvdeckard wrote:Nice work OP. Anyone know if there's a way to change portraits for an existing game (in progress), or can portrait only be selected at party creation?
I think the only two ways that MIGHT work, I don't know if they do but it would be logical, maybe. Is 1, through a Save Editor, which I don't think there has been one created yet for LoG 2. And 2, somehow through Console ingame. But according to This Post That probably won't work. So sorry, but seems right now you can only add/change Portraits from Party Creation.

User avatar
Ashina
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2014 3:16 pm

Re: [LoGII-PORTRAITS] Potawan Pack

Post by Ashina » Fri Nov 07, 2014 6:56 pm

Hello, I would like to know where I copy the files I need to have it directly in portraits copied in the game but they are not displayed

User avatar
RMariano
Posts: 287
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2012 1:16 pm
Location: Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: [LoGII-PORTRAITS] Potawan Pack

Post by RMariano » Fri Nov 07, 2014 7:04 pm

Ashina wrote:Hello, I would like to know where I copy the files I need to have it directly in portraits copied in the game but they are not displayed
Put the portraits folder in the Grimrock2 folder.
Regards,

RMariano

User avatar
Jirodyne
Posts: 211
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 6:07 am

Re: [LoGII-PORTRAITS] Potawan Pack

Post by Jirodyne » Fri Nov 07, 2014 8:24 pm

Ashina wrote:Hello, I would like to know where I copy the files I need to have it directly in portraits copied in the game but they are not displayed
I believe it's in: C:\Users\(Yourusername)\Documents\Almost Human\Legend of Grimrock 2\Portraits After that in game you click on the Portrait to change it, and on the bottom it will say 'Standerd' click either arrow to change it to 'Custom' which shows your custom portraits.

User avatar
sapientCrow
Posts: 394
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 10:57 am

Re: [LoGII-PORTRAITS] Potawan Pack

Post by sapientCrow » Fri Nov 07, 2014 11:34 pm

Nice work OP. Anyone know if there's a way to change portraits for an existing game (in progress), or can portrait only be selected at party creation?
As of now there is no way besides creation or console creation.
However there is talk in:
viewtopic.php?f=22&t=8202
about adding a hook to be able to swap out portraits on the fly.

User avatar
Ashina
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2014 3:16 pm

Re: [LoGII-PORTRAITS] Potawan Pack

Post by Ashina » Sat Nov 08, 2014 11:01 am

funktioniert..ich has it got in the instaltionspfad copied what was wrong because it in the user ... must. I have a question can the existing images also with new ones it just another ini file name of the image but must actually be changed or?

Post Reply