[MOD] Call Of House Hardabar

Are you looking for fun Custom Dungeons that you could play or do you want to share your mod with others? Then this forum is for you!
User avatar
RMariano
Posts: 287
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2012 1:16 pm
Location: Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: [MOD] Call Of House Hardabar

Post by RMariano » Tue May 15, 2018 8:34 pm

Any ideas about...... When??
Regards,

RMariano

bongobeat
Posts: 971
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 5:58 pm
Location: France

Re: [MOD] Call Of House Hardabar

Post by bongobeat » Wed May 16, 2018 10:51 pm

RMariano wrote:Any ideas about...... When??
I really don't know. Until I did not finish my test and corrige some issue, then wait for all feedback from my 2nd tester, I will not finish the ending. But made it ready for re- test. So the playable version will not be there for now.
I think it will be ready in 2 month, depends of how many time I spent on it.
My asset pack: viewtopic.php?f=22&t=9320

Log1 mod : Toorum Manor: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=5505

bongobeat
Posts: 971
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 5:58 pm
Location: France

Re: [MOD] Call Of House Hardabar

Post by bongobeat » Tue Aug 04, 2020 5:43 pm

Hi there,
it's been a while... :lol:

life priority, simply no time, or trying to finish some details from time to time, but... after all this time the mod is now finished, and ready for testing! :D


As time has passed a lot, I re-ask that I need 2 or 3 players, to test the mod:

The mod is long, long, long! I personnaly finished my test after 48hours of playing (as comptabilized in the latest savegame), with finishing/exploring all levels, doing all side quest, finding all secrets, repainting the walls, ect, ect...
So before you propose yourself, please read those points.

1° Regular reports on anything you feel is abnormal would be great, even if you found graphic glitch, missing pillars, etc...

2° Lots of custom assets and billions(joking) of objects make the memory usage a nightmare! You will need to use the 4Gb patch for a better experience. I didn't test the game in medium or low quality, I don't know if it can work, because of the number of objects that are in the mod (great number of object = more memory usage no matter which graphic quality you use)

It will certainly be laggy on slow/old computer, but you will normally not experiences graphic lags in any boss fight.

3° Also if you can help me with grammar, all the mod is in english, the first tester (Ene) helped me a lot on that, but he's no english native, so a person who is native or very good in english grammar would be cool!


4° As there is tons of objects, the loading time is about 55 to 59 secondes.


5° the mod is not intended to be played with resolution over than 1920*1080 (was tested on a 4k resolution, but was laggy at certain maps, and also the gui was too small for these resolutions, better not use more than 1080p).
Of course you could try it, as graphic quality was even better on super hd resolution, but as I said, the gui was unusable, exept with a magnifier glass.

6° Send me a pm or reply here if you're interested to become a tester.
My asset pack: viewtopic.php?f=22&t=9320

Log1 mod : Toorum Manor: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=5505

User avatar
Torst
Posts: 120
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 12:41 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [MOD] Call Of House Hardabar

Post by Torst » Thu Aug 06, 2020 6:45 pm

I can honestly say there's coming a fantastic mod.

bongobeat
Posts: 971
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 5:58 pm
Location: France

Re: [MOD] Call Of House Hardabar

Post by bongobeat » Sun Aug 16, 2020 4:45 pm

No more testers needed.

Thanks you.
My asset pack: viewtopic.php?f=22&t=9320

Log1 mod : Toorum Manor: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=5505

andyroosta
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 11:11 pm

Re: [MOD] Call Of House Hardabar

Post by andyroosta » Fri Sep 18, 2020 8:26 pm

Looking forward to this one..any news of a release? Merci!

bongobeat
Posts: 971
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 5:58 pm
Location: France

Re: [MOD] Call Of House Hardabar

Post by bongobeat » Thu Oct 01, 2020 4:46 pm

It's still in testing at the moment.
My asset pack: viewtopic.php?f=22&t=9320

Log1 mod : Toorum Manor: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=5505

Kirill
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2020 5:36 pm

Re: [MOD] Call Of House Hardabar

Post by Kirill » Wed Jan 20, 2021 11:03 pm

bongobeat wrote:
Thu Oct 01, 2020 4:46 pm
It's still in testing at the moment.
When is release?

How hard it is on hard difficulty?

Kirill
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2020 5:36 pm

Re: [MOD] Call Of House Hardabar

Post by Kirill » Thu Jan 21, 2021 7:56 am

Do you want new testers? I can join

Pompidom
Posts: 486
Joined: Sun May 06, 2018 9:42 pm

Re: [MOD] Call Of House Hardabar

Post by Pompidom » Fri Feb 12, 2021 10:56 pm

Haven't been on the forums for a long time since I had to work 50 hours a week since corona broke out.
but when I tested this mod, it was already at a very advanced stage of completion with a very polished look and solid gameplay. And that was almost over a year ago.

Can't wait to see how far it has progressed now.

Post Reply