[Mod] The Lost Power of Nadric

Are you looking for fun Custom Dungeons that you could play or do you want to share your mod with others? Then this forum is for you!
Khollik

[Mod] The Lost Power of Nadric

Post by Khollik »

Hi Everyone

After a few more tests of my mod, I think it's now ready to be shared with the community ;)

I hope you will have as much fun playing it as I have creating it. I tried to give it an "open world" vibe which might be a little bit confusing, that's why I added some more information and clues in the latest version (and hopefully the last one).
Since I'm quite new at modding and coding in LUA, and since English is not my native language, any feedback about the difficulty curve, the mispellings, the interest of the puzzles etc. would be really appreciated.

The lost Power of Nadric

War rages in the realm of Andralak! The evil sorcerer Gandolf unleashed his army and brought desolation on the country. As the king's heir, you decided to take arms with your companions to confront your foe. But the minions of Gandolf set an ambush, and now you must escape from the prisons where you're trapped...

Over 20 levels and 40 secrets.

7 to 10 hours.

Difficulty normal or hard (better starting with a fresh party).

Don't expect original assets but some tricky puzzles, nasty fights and hopefully good balance between exploration, combat and riddle solving.

As easter eggs, I also used references to popular movies, books or songs I grew up with. Some are obvious, some are less. It will get you no xp, no reward, just for the fun. Will you manage to find them all?

File available here:
https://www.nexusmods.com/legendofgrimrock2/mods/97/?

Feedback warmly welcomed as it is my first mod.

WARNING: for those playing with imported party from another mods with customized traits or skills, please note that should cause game crash. Again, better to start with a new party or use AndakRainor Save Game Editor: https://www.nexusmods.com/legendofgrimrock2/mods/74