The Allure of Nightfall - Version 1.1

Are you looking for fun Custom Dungeons that you could play or do you want to share your mod with others? Then this forum is for you!
User avatar
Torst
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 12:41 pm
Location: Germany

Re: The Allure of Nightfall - Version 1.0

Post by Torst » Thu Oct 31, 2019 7:21 am

minmay wrote:
Thu Oct 31, 2019 12:07 am
use Console.setSuppressWarnings(true) to get rid of all warning messages.
Thats the command i've forgotten.Thx !

User avatar
ozthekeymaster
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 6:07 pm

Re: The Allure of Nightfall - Version 1.0

Post by ozthekeymaster » Thu Oct 31, 2019 5:35 pm

Sorry Slayer.

I have downloaded this from both sources (in case there was a bug in one) but every time I launch the module it crashes with a "not enough memory" error. I've tried with a new party on Normal and a high level party imported - same issue.

Help!!! Please?

The log file is below---

=== System Info ===

Game Version: 2.2.4
Computer name: XXXXXXXXXXXX (redacted for obvious reasons)
CPU Vendor: GenuineIntel
CPU Brand: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz
OS Version: 6.2
OEM ID: 0
Physical CPUs: 8
Logical CPUs: 0
Page Size: 4096
Total Mem: 16312 MB
Free Mem: 12831 MB

=== GPUs ===

Device name: \\.\DISPLAY2
Device string: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti
State flags: 00000005

Device name: \\.\DISPLAY3
Device string: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti
State flags: 00000001

Device name: \\.\DISPLAY4
Device string: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti
State flags: 00000000

Device name: \\.\DISPLAY5
Device string: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti
State flags: 00000000

Device name: \\.\DISPLAY1
Device string: LMIMIRR
State flags: 00000000

=== Settings ===

Render Engine: d3d9
Audio Engine: xaudio2
Steam: true
Resolution: 1920 x 1080
Display Mode: borderless (3)
Vertical Sync: enabled (2)
Texture Resolution: high (3)
Texture Filter: anisotropic (3)
Shadow Quality: high (3)
SSAO Quality: high (3)
Rendering Quality: low (1)
Max Draw Distance: 1000.000000
Difficulty: normal
Oldschool Mode: false
Touchscreen Mode: false

Starting new game (The Allure of Nightfall by Slayer82)
=== Software Failure ===

not enough memory

Pompidom
Posts: 476
Joined: Sun May 06, 2018 9:42 pm

Re: The Allure of Nightfall - Version 1.0

Post by Pompidom » Thu Oct 31, 2019 5:59 pm

https://ntcore.com/?page_id=371

Download this.
Double click it and then patch your grimrock2.exe with it.

Btw, why is your rendering quality option set to low?

User avatar
ozthekeymaster
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 6:07 pm

Re: The Allure of Nightfall - Version 1.0

Post by ozthekeymaster » Thu Oct 31, 2019 6:15 pm

Ah thanks - ok I will do. And because it's easier to see stuff to be honest - especially underwater! :D

Edit - Perfect! That sorted it. Thanks a million!
Pompidom wrote:
Thu Oct 31, 2019 5:59 pm
https://ntcore.com/?page_id=371

Download this.
Double click it and then patch your grimrock2.exe with it.

Btw, why is your rendering quality option set to low?

Slayer82
Posts: 301
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 10:19 am

Re: The Allure of Nightfall - Version 1.0

Post by Slayer82 » Thu Oct 31, 2019 11:54 pm

I have edited the first page to notify people that the 4 gigabyte patch is required.
https://ntcore.com/?page_id=371

Thanks to Pompidom for the assistance as I forgot to mention it.
I apologise for the oversight.

Please see the above link to download.
Mods - Isle of the Deranged & The Allure of Nightfall
http://grimrock.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=9513
viewtopic.php?f=23&t=14762

Banaora
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2013 9:39 am

Re: The Allure of Nightfall - Version 1.0

Post by Banaora » Fri Nov 01, 2019 12:59 pm

I started playing "The Allure of Nightfall" and so far I really enjoy it. There might be a bug though, because in the first dungeon you can either use
SpoilerShow
a gold key to open the gates and trigger the traps to the ice guardian or you can walk through a wall into the water and press the button there, then climb up the ladder. And have a spare gold key this way. Also the traps can only be reset by the lever the first time you trigger them. The lever won't reset them a second time.
Got a question about the lockpicks too
SpoilerShow
Are there enough lockpicks to unlock all the goodies or does the player have to make a choice?
Thanks for creating this dungeon.

Slayer82
Posts: 301
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 10:19 am

Re: The Allure of Nightfall - Version 1.0

Post by Slayer82 » Fri Nov 01, 2019 1:13 pm

Hey, Banaora.

I'm happy that you're enjoying it.
SpoilerShow
The Ice Wizard (Lizard) area in Artak's Abyss that you are referring to has been fixed and will be present in the next update. It was indeed missing an obstacle, but that is fixed now.
Thank you for updating me on this.

As it's open-world
SpoilerShow
you acquire the lock picks at various times, so there are enough. Not all locked treasures are bonuses, though :) .
Mods - Isle of the Deranged & The Allure of Nightfall
http://grimrock.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=9513
viewtopic.php?f=23&t=14762

Banaora
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2013 9:39 am

Re: The Allure of Nightfall - Version 1.0

Post by Banaora » Fri Nov 01, 2019 3:52 pm

Think I found another glitch in this dungeon
SpoilerShow
You can grab the crookhorn longbow through the wall. No need to spend a lockpick there and open the wall first.

Slayer82
Posts: 301
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 10:19 am

Re: The Allure of Nightfall - Version 1.0

Post by Slayer82 » Fri Nov 01, 2019 11:24 pm

SpoilerShow
You can grab the crookhorn longbow through the wall. No need to spend a lock pick there and open the wall first.
Thanks for the information.

I have fixed it now. It'll been available in the next update.
This is why I needed testers.:)
Mods - Isle of the Deranged & The Allure of Nightfall
http://grimrock.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=9513
viewtopic.php?f=23&t=14762

User avatar
marten_1992
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2012 12:49 pm
Location: 49.389812 8.779509

Re: The Allure of Nightfall - Version 1.0

Post by marten_1992 » Mon Nov 11, 2019 11:43 am

nice mod so far :)
quite challenging but also a little frustrating from time to time, I am lacking many keys and a few more hints might be useful
prove your air mastery ? no idea what to do there
cleared the starting area more or less but I am not able to leave it, about the dungeon the same
one typo on a wall in the dungeon :
- I was able to weaken in before I could imprison the vile...
should be weaken it !?
and you can grab the cutlass through the grate without opening a lock
otherwise great, love the new spells, esp the frostfire is great :)
only the sky above ...

Post Reply