Wall Sets LOG 1 Ported over to LOG 2

Ask for help about creating mods and scripts for Grimrock 2 or share your tips, scripts, tools and assets with other modders here. Warning: forum contains spoilers!
User avatar
Duncan1246
Posts: 404
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 7:42 pm

Re: Wall Sets LOG 1 Ported over to LOG 2

Post by Duncan1246 » Sun Feb 15, 2015 10:27 am

Hi Eleven,
I support you, anyway, these stairs are essential for me and I think for most of the modders!
Duncan
The Blue Monastery (LOG1)
download at:http://www.nexusmods.com/grimrock/mods/399/?

Finisterrae(LOG2)
download at:http://www.nexusmods.com/legendofgrimrock2/mods/61/?

bongobeat
Posts: 968
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 5:58 pm
Location: France

Re: Wall Sets LOG 1 Ported over to LOG 2

Post by bongobeat » Wed Feb 18, 2015 8:08 pm

I think you have to do a new model for that, the stairs simply kill the pillars in this arrea, and you can't change it. But maybe if you import the pillars and the stairs into blender, join them (or what's need to be done), then export the 2 models into one.

Well I have some difficult in the first time to use some of your assets, but it's just a question of time, on how to know and use correctly all objects. Anyway thanks for your work!
My asset pack: viewtopic.php?f=22&t=9320

Log1 mod : Toorum Manor: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=5505

bongobeat
Posts: 968
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 5:58 pm
Location: France

Re: Wall Sets LOG 1 Ported over to LOG 2

Post by bongobeat » Wed Feb 18, 2015 9:20 pm

actually the classic stairs are giving me problems, there is nothing on the end of the stairs, or just part of pillars. I always placed a door at floor -1 (or +1), to end the stairs.
Did you do any special model to place on the stairs?
SpoilerShow
Image
finished the merchants quarters :D :
I had to place the housewall_wood, everywhere in the 1st and 2nd floor, because you can see some little gap between the housewall, of course, only if you are getting on the same height
SpoilerShow
Image
SpoilerShow
Image
inside shops
SpoilerShow
Image
other part of a city
SpoilerShow
Image
SpoilerShow
Image
SpoilerShow
Image
SpoilerShow
Image
My asset pack: viewtopic.php?f=22&t=9320

Log1 mod : Toorum Manor: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=5505

User avatar
Eleven Warrior
Posts: 735
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2013 2:32 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Wall Sets LOG 1 Ported over to LOG 2

Post by Eleven Warrior » Thu Feb 19, 2015 12:18 am

Hi Bongo. No I did nothing with the stairs maybe the pillar though will check it out :) The other pictures of your city are totally AWESOME I love it and I hope you don't mind if I use some of your ideas here in my mod bro. Well done mate good job cant wait to play or test your mod.

I will attempt to do the other stairs but I am not good at modeling lol, batty done the new stairs for me. Pm me if you need a tester for your mod, I loved Torums Mannor so much :)

Yes some gaps in the walls need a extra object to cover them. I will let everyone know which objects cover what gaps asap errrr once I get my other computer up and running dam thing had a black out on me :(

Granamir
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:19 pm

Re: Wall Sets LOG 1 Ported over to LOG 2

Post by Granamir » Thu Feb 19, 2015 12:33 pm

bongobeat wrote:actually the classic stairs are giving me problems, there is nothing on the end of the stairs, or just part of pillars. I always placed a door at floor -1 (or +1), to end the stairs.
Did you do any special model to place on the stairs?
SpoilerShow
Image
finished the merchants quarters :D :
I had to place the housewall_wood, everywhere in the 1st and 2nd floor, because you can see some little gap between the housewall, of course, only if you are getting on the same height
SpoilerShow
Image
SpoilerShow
Image
inside shops
SpoilerShow
Image
other part of a city
SpoilerShow
Image
SpoilerShow
Image
SpoilerShow
Image
SpoilerShow
Image
Nice work.
How u did the light effect coming diagonally trough the window i see in medusa image?

bongobeat
Posts: 968
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 5:58 pm
Location: France

Re: Wall Sets LOG 1 Ported over to LOG 2

Post by bongobeat » Fri Feb 20, 2015 12:37 pm

these are objects that are part of the town wallset

sx_town_window_light_W for the light
sx_town_window_indoor_snapon_lightrays for the effect
My asset pack: viewtopic.php?f=22&t=9320

Log1 mod : Toorum Manor: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=5505

Granamir
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:19 pm

Re: Wall Sets LOG 1 Ported over to LOG 2

Post by Granamir » Fri Feb 20, 2015 4:31 pm

bongobeat wrote:these are objects that are part of the town wallset

sx_town_window_light_W for the light
sx_town_window_indoor_snapon_lightrays for the effect
Thank you.

bongobeat
Posts: 968
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 5:58 pm
Location: France

Re: Wall Sets LOG 1 Ported over to LOG 2

Post by bongobeat » Tue Feb 24, 2015 1:23 am

np

I have replaced the wall (inside and outside) and outside pillars textures by the log2 castle's textures:
(to have a better mix with the 2 two wallsets, of course if you use both wallset, and to save ressources. I'm trying to reduce the amount of textures in my mod, because I got issu "not enough memory" when trying to export it.)
SpoilerShow
Image
SpoilerShow
Image
SpoilerShow
Image
SpoilerShow
Image
SpoilerShow
Image
My asset pack: viewtopic.php?f=22&t=9320

Log1 mod : Toorum Manor: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=5505

minmay
Posts: 2700
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2013 2:24 am

Re: Wall Sets LOG 1 Ported over to LOG 2

Post by minmay » Tue Feb 24, 2015 3:24 am

bongobeat wrote:(to have a better mix with the 2 two wallsets, of course if you use both wallset, and to save ressources. I'm trying to reduce the amount of textures in my mod, because I got issu "not enough memory" when trying to export it.)
Try setting your rendering quality and texture resolution to "Low" in the options, then export again. Exporting will then use less memory. This will not affect the resulting .dat file.
Grimrock 1 dungeon
Grimrock 2 resources
I no longer answer scripting questions in private messages. Please ask in a forum topic or this Discord server.

User avatar
Ciccipicci
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 12:55 am

Re: Wall Sets LOG 1 Ported over to LOG 2

Post by Ciccipicci » Tue Feb 24, 2015 1:31 pm

Hello, I have 2 questions:

- The version 3 of the Mine Set is the final release?

- What is the code to mix the alcove barrel with a breakable barrels?

Thank you :D

Post Reply