Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Ask for help about creating mods and scripts for Grimrock 2 or share your tips, scripts, tools and assets with other modders here. Warning: forum contains spoilers!
User avatar
Skuggasveinn
Posts: 561
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 5:28 pm

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Post by Skuggasveinn » Sun Nov 29, 2015 4:51 pm

AndakRainor wrote:
TimerComponent:getTimerInterval(number)
What is the number parameter there ?
its the number for the interval that you give to your timers.
Image

The fact that the scripting reference says (number) is just to tell you that this get command will return a number, and not a string or a boolean etc.

Skuggasveinn.
Link to all my LoG 2 assets on Nexus.
Link to all my LoG 1 assets on Nexus.

minmay
Posts: 2691
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2013 2:24 am

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Post by minmay » Sun Nov 29, 2015 7:04 pm

AndakRainor wrote:
TimerComponent:getTimerInterval(number)
What is the number parameter there ?
It's a mistake in the function. It should have no arguments, but instead it requires a number argument which is ignored. Any number works, it will always ignore the passed number and return the timer interval.
Grimrock 1 dungeon
Grimrock 2 resources
I no longer answer scripting questions in private messages. Please ask in a forum topic or this Discord server.

User avatar
AndakRainor
Posts: 673
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 5:18 pm

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Post by AndakRainor » Sun Dec 06, 2015 6:07 pm

The "castle tiles" have a weird behavior, as castle walls height don't match the elevations of my map. I opened Isle of Nex to see if I missed something but so far I did not find anything that forces castle walls to align correctly with elevation... Any hint ?

solved : module height must be set to 4 for this tile set!

User avatar
zeltak
Posts: 119
Joined: Fri May 04, 2012 2:33 am

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Post by zeltak » Thu Dec 10, 2015 7:41 pm

Any way to change equipmentItem's expRate tooltip? It always says 25% no matter what the actual value is.

minmay
Posts: 2691
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2013 2:24 am

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Post by minmay » Thu Dec 10, 2015 9:33 pm

zeltak wrote:Any way to change equipmentItem's expRate tooltip? It always says 25% no matter what the actual value is.
Not possible, but you can report this as a bug and hope it gets fixed in the next version.
Grimrock 1 dungeon
Grimrock 2 resources
I no longer answer scripting questions in private messages. Please ask in a forum topic or this Discord server.

User avatar
zeltak
Posts: 119
Joined: Fri May 04, 2012 2:33 am

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Post by zeltak » Thu Dec 10, 2015 11:46 pm

Thanks. I've reported it.

Onto a next question: how do I set wound conditions to a champion's item slots? For example: Champion:setCondition("RightHandWound") marks the champion's icon as wounded and says so in it's tooltip, but doesn't do anything to the actual item slot.

User avatar
THOM
Posts: 1168
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 11:35 pm
Location: Germany - Cologne
Contact:

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Post by THOM » Fri Dec 11, 2015 1:00 am

what do you expect it should do to the item slot?
THOM formaly known as tschrage
_______________________________________________
My MOD (LoG1): Castle Ringfort Thread
My MOD (LoG2): Journey To Justice Thread | Download

User avatar
zeltak
Posts: 119
Joined: Fri May 04, 2012 2:33 am

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Post by zeltak » Fri Dec 11, 2015 1:15 am

THOM wrote:what do you expect it should do to the item slot?
The normal thing the wound does, prevents the hand use when on hands, or health regen on chest etc.

User avatar
Isaac
Posts: 2982
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 10:02 pm

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Post by Isaac » Fri Dec 11, 2015 1:49 am

champion:setCondition("right_hand_wound")
champion:removeCondition("right_hand_wound")

User avatar
zeltak
Posts: 119
Joined: Fri May 04, 2012 2:33 am

Re: Ask a simple question, get a simple answer

Post by zeltak » Fri Dec 11, 2015 2:59 am

Thank you! I looked up conditions from Prozail's old post and didn't even consider different condition names.

Post Reply