Teleporter only teleports certain monsters

Ask for help about creating mods and scripts for Grimrock 2 or share your tips, scripts, tools and assets with other modders here. Warning: forum contains spoilers!
Post Reply
ratman
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2020 1:13 am

Teleporter only teleports certain monsters

Post by ratman » Thu May 14, 2020 1:48 am

I have not tested every monster yet, but so far the only monster that teleports is ice guardian. I change nothing to the teleporter, all I change is the monster, and for some reason only the ice guardian teleports. The monsters that don't teleport (which is every one I've tested except the ice guardian), are the spider, the ice lizard, the herder, the mummy, and the forest ogre. The only monster that teleports is the ice guardian. Thanks for any help!

User avatar
Isaac
Posts: 2949
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 10:02 pm

Re: Teleporter only teleports certain monsters

Post by Isaac » Thu May 14, 2020 2:32 am

Try it in a new project.

ratman
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2020 1:13 am

Re: Teleporter only teleports certain monsters

Post by ratman » Thu May 14, 2020 3:37 pm

Never mind. For some reason when I changed the location of the teleporters to the upper half of the map it works. I have no idea why it didn't work before. :?

User avatar
THOM
Posts: 1130
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 11:35 pm
Location: Germany - Cologne
Contact:

Re: Teleporter only teleports certain monsters

Post by THOM » Thu May 14, 2020 9:02 pm

Maybe you have disabled the ability of the teleporter to port monsters?
THOM formaly known as tschrage
_______________________________________________
My MOD (LoG1): Castle Ringfort Thread
My MOD (LoG2): Journey To Justice Thread | Download

ratman
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2020 1:13 am

Re: Teleporter only teleports certain monsters

Post by ratman » Thu May 14, 2020 10:40 pm

No, I checked that before. Could've just been a bug?

User avatar
Isaac
Posts: 2949
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 10:02 pm

Re: Teleporter only teleports certain monsters

Post by Isaac » Thu May 14, 2020 11:22 pm

Are you using 3rd party mods in your project?

(A mod that might redefine the default teleporter, or modified by an asset connected to one?)

Generally the teleporters work on the monsters.

Zo Kath Ra
Posts: 830
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 9:57 am
Location: Germany

Re: Teleporter only teleports certain monsters

Post by Zo Kath Ra » Fri May 15, 2020 12:46 am

I wish people would just upload the Editor files when they have a problem.
Otherwise, it's like trying to diagnose a disease over the telephone.

ratman
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2020 1:13 am

Re: Teleporter only teleports certain monsters

Post by ratman » Fri May 15, 2020 4:23 am

Isaac wrote:
Are you using 3rd party mods in your project?

(A mod that might redefine the default teleporter, or modified by an asset connected to one?)

Generally the teleporters work on the monsters.
I am, but I don't think that this would affect which area the teleporter works in.
Zo Kath Ra wrote:
I wish people would just upload the Editor files when they have a problem.
Otherwise, it's like trying to diagnose a disease over the telephone.
I will try to do that in the future, but like I said I just changed the location of the teleporter and it works fine now. There would be no point except for people to see spoilers. :lol:

Post Reply