[MOD] Castle Ringfort 2.0

Talk about creating Grimrock 1 levels and mods here. Warning: forum contains spoilers!
User avatar
THOM
Posts: 1181
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 11:35 pm
Location: Germany - Cologne
Contact:

Re: [MOD] Castle Ringfort

Post by THOM » Fri Apr 18, 2014 9:41 am

The bad thing with timed puzzles at Grimrock is, that the designer doesn't have the complete control over them... :(

Seems I have to replace this with something different.

Alright:

"Be Quick"

This is really a bad cheat:
SpoilerShow
You know how to open the console? Otherwise have a look here: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1982 (First post, first few lines is all you need to read).

Place yourself in front of the teleporter, open the console and type in:

teleporter_8:deactivate() and hit return.

After that, the teleporter should be vanished. You still have to pull that lever.
THOM formaly known as tschrage
_______________________________________________
My MOD (LoG1): Castle Ringfort Thread
My MOD (LoG2): Journey To Justice Thread | Download

User avatar
LocalFire
Posts: 261
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 1:16 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: [MOD] Castle Ringfort

Post by LocalFire » Fri Apr 18, 2014 9:46 am

Cool, and I've been there myself with making a dungeon you've just got to press on and keep working on it and it will all come right in the end :)
My Dungeons
Paths of the Earth: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=5136
Beneath the Sands: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=5216
Videos: viewtopic.php?f=11&t=5443

User avatar
LocalFire
Posts: 261
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 1:16 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: [MOD] Castle Ringfort

Post by LocalFire » Fri Apr 18, 2014 11:45 am

Ok I just tried it and it isn't deactivating the teleporter, I'll just wait for an update, it seems promising so far
My Dungeons
Paths of the Earth: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=5136
Beneath the Sands: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=5216
Videos: viewtopic.php?f=11&t=5443

User avatar
RMariano
Posts: 287
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2012 1:16 pm
Location: Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: [MOD] Castle Ringfort

Post by RMariano » Fri Apr 18, 2014 3:29 pm

LocalFire wrote:I just can't do it, I teleport back before I'm even fully onto the square, I know it should work since I flip the test lever as I strafe past, but I can't trigger the other lever even with the advice in the topic you recommended

same for me....
Regards,

RMariano

User avatar
THOM
Posts: 1181
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 11:35 pm
Location: Germany - Cologne
Contact:

Re: [MOD] Castle Ringfort

Post by THOM » Fri Apr 18, 2014 4:11 pm

Sorry guys. :oops:

I will do an update this weekend.
THOM formaly known as tschrage
_______________________________________________
My MOD (LoG1): Castle Ringfort Thread
My MOD (LoG2): Journey To Justice Thread | Download

User avatar
THOM
Posts: 1181
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 11:35 pm
Location: Germany - Cologne
Contact:

[MOD] Castle Ringfort Version 1.1

Post by THOM » Fri Apr 18, 2014 9:45 pm

Okay I've uploaded an altered version on Nexusmods.

Link for Dropbox is updated, too.
Last edited by THOM on Fri Apr 18, 2014 10:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
THOM formaly known as tschrage
_______________________________________________
My MOD (LoG1): Castle Ringfort Thread
My MOD (LoG2): Journey To Justice Thread | Download

eLPuSHeR
Posts: 676
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 7:42 pm

Re: [MOD] Castle Ringfort

Post by eLPuSHeR » Fri Apr 18, 2014 9:49 pm

I am embarrased to say that I am stuck at the very beginning.
SpoilerShow
I have found two iron keys and open a staricase above. Killed the two guards and two spiders that appeared below. Now what?.
Intel i7 5960X
Gigabye GA-X99-Gaming 5
8 GB DDR4 (2100)
GeForce GTX 970 (Gigabyte)

User avatar
THOM
Posts: 1181
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 11:35 pm
Location: Germany - Cologne
Contact:

Re: [MOD] Castle Ringfort

Post by THOM » Fri Apr 18, 2014 10:15 pm

Open the door in the guards room?
THOM formaly known as tschrage
_______________________________________________
My MOD (LoG1): Castle Ringfort Thread
My MOD (LoG2): Journey To Justice Thread | Download

eLPuSHeR
Posts: 676
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 7:42 pm

Re: [MOD] Castle Ringfort

Post by eLPuSHeR » Sat Apr 19, 2014 10:11 am

How? Anyway I am trying v1.1 this afternoon.
Intel i7 5960X
Gigabye GA-X99-Gaming 5
8 GB DDR4 (2100)
GeForce GTX 970 (Gigabyte)

User avatar
LocalFire
Posts: 261
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 1:16 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: [MOD] Castle Ringfort

Post by LocalFire » Sat Apr 19, 2014 10:56 am

If you are where I think, theres a secret button behind a gobelin, its kinda hard to see so it took me awhile as well (had the same problem in master quest at one point)
My Dungeons
Paths of the Earth: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=5136
Beneath the Sands: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=5216
Videos: viewtopic.php?f=11&t=5443

Post Reply