The One Room Round Robin 2 [PATCH 3b + SOURCES released]

Talk about creating Grimrock 1 levels and mods here. Warning: forum contains spoilers!
Post Reply
User avatar
Diarmuid
Posts: 807
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2012 6:59 am
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: The One Room Round Robin 2 [Discussion] *PATCH 1*

Post by Diarmuid » Mon Mar 31, 2014 8:06 pm

Nexus has just finished uploading, steam is still going

User avatar
SpiderFighter
Posts: 789
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 4:15 pm

Re: The One Room Round Robin 2 [Discussion] *PATCH 1*

Post by SpiderFighter » Mon Mar 31, 2014 8:09 pm

Diarmuid wrote:Nexus has just finished uploading, steam is still going
Thanks! I'm wishing I'd bought this on Steam instead of GoG...would've made things easier.

User avatar
Diarmuid
Posts: 807
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2012 6:59 am
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: The One Room Round Robin 2 [Discussion] *PATCH 1*

Post by Diarmuid » Mon Mar 31, 2014 8:14 pm

Ok, both nexus and steam are now updated with the correct version.
SpoilerShow
i forgot a potion of umbral absolution IN FRONT of spider's room while testing :?

User avatar
SpiderFighter
Posts: 789
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 4:15 pm

Re: The One Room Round Robin 2 [Discussion] *PATCH 1*

Post by SpiderFighter » Mon Mar 31, 2014 8:44 pm

Diarmuid wrote:Ok, both nexus and steam are now updated with the correct version.
SpoilerShow
i forgot a potion of umbral absolution IN FRONT of spider's room while testing :?
Crashed to desktop when I tried to use the (correct) key to unlock my friends' cells:
SpoilerShow
Image
(Patch downloaded from Nexus, fresh game)

EDIT:Just saw the spoiler...actually laughed out loud! :)

User avatar
Dr.Disaster
Posts: 2848
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 11:48 am

Re: The One Room Round Robin 2 [Discussion] *PATCH 1*

Post by Dr.Disaster » Mon Mar 31, 2014 9:03 pm

Steam already delievered (again) and my suggested alternate char check now works fine. Still, got a slight nit with the start monolog my new rogue Cayeca spoke: "Ouch, my head... Where am I? And where are the others? New Prisoner? New Prisoner? New Prisoner? ..." ;)

User avatar
Diarmuid
Posts: 807
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2012 6:59 am
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: The One Room Round Robin 2 [Discussion] *PATCH 1*

Post by Diarmuid » Mon Mar 31, 2014 9:04 pm

SpiderFighter wrote:Crashed to desktop when I tried to use the (correct) key to unlock my friends' cells:
SpoilerShow
Image
Oh damn, I'm really off this morning there we go uploading again... pfff. Sorry everyone.

EDIT: I tested it and it worked allright, then I probably tried to place the starting location somewhere with "y" and it added two "y"s in the script. :(

User avatar
Dr.Disaster
Posts: 2848
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 11:48 am

Re: The One Room Round Robin 2 [Discussion] *PATCH 1*

Post by Dr.Disaster » Mon Mar 31, 2014 9:12 pm

Ah you added one more secret! Now where that might be ...

User avatar
SpiderFighter
Posts: 789
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 4:15 pm

Re: The One Room Round Robin 2 [Discussion] *PATCH 1*

Post by SpiderFighter » Mon Mar 31, 2014 9:13 pm

Diarmuid wrote:Oh damn, I'm really off this morning there we go uploading again... pfff. Sorry everyone.

EDIT: I tested it and it worked allright, then I probably tried to place the starting location somewhere with "y" and it added two "y"s in the script. :(
You know, I kinda had a feeling, but you guys have done so much amazingness (it's a word, just trust me) with the framework that I didn't want to presume anything. :)

User avatar
Diarmuid
Posts: 807
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2012 6:59 am
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: The One Room Round Robin 2 [Discussion] *PATCH 1*

Post by Diarmuid » Mon Mar 31, 2014 9:15 pm

Dr.Disaster wrote:Ah you added one more secret! Now where that might be ...
It has to do with some new passages which allow you to reach "closed" off rooms.

User avatar
aaneton
Posts: 189
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 1:53 pm

Re: The One Room Round Robin 2 [Discussion] *PATCH 1*

Post by aaneton » Mon Mar 31, 2014 9:39 pm

Diarmuid wrote: EDIT: I tested it and it worked allright, then I probably tried to place the starting location somewhere with "y" and it added two "y"s in the script. :(
Been there, done that many times. Would be so much better if command was CTRL+y or something.
My Grimrock mod (LoG1): The Onkalo Project
My Android (and windows desktop) game: Balloon Gentleman

Post Reply