[MOD]Toorum's Manor

Talk about creating Grimrock 1 levels and mods here. Warning: forum contains spoilers!
Zo Kath Ra
Posts: 827
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 9:57 am
Location: Germany

Re: [MOD]Toorum's Manor

Post by Zo Kath Ra » Fri Jan 26, 2018 8:56 pm

s973667 wrote:I get the following error when I try to start the MOD (ToorumManorV1.47):

=== Software Failure ===

corrupted or incomplete data (Z_DATA_ERROR)
stack traceback:
[C]: in function 'error'
[string "Dungeon.lua"]: in function 'loadInitFile'
[string "CharacterGeneration.lua"]: in function 'init'
[string "lib/class.lua"]: in function 'create'
[string "NewGameMenu.lua"]: in function 'startGame'
[string "NewGameMenu.lua"]: in function 'update'
[string "GameMode.lua"]: in function 'update'
[string "Grimrock.lua"]: in function 'display'
[string "Grimrock.lua"]: in main chunk

Can anyone please help me getting this fixed?

Thanks in advance!
You get this error if you try to play Toorum's Manor with Legend of Grimrock 2.
Toorum's Manor is a mod for Legend of Grimrock 1.

s973667
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 2:45 pm

Re: [MOD]Toorum's Manor

Post by s973667 » Sat Jan 27, 2018 3:48 pm

Thanks Zo Kath Ra !

I have also tried it on LoG 1 version 1.1.3 and placing the files in either the "...Documents\Almost Human\Legend of Grimrock\Dungeons" or the "Documents\Almost Human\Legend of Grimrock" folders. Niether works and I can still only select the Grimrock dungeon when starting a new game.

What am I doing wrong?

Zo Kath Ra
Posts: 827
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 9:57 am
Location: Germany

Re: [MOD]Toorum's Manor

Post by Zo Kath Ra » Sat Jan 27, 2018 6:10 pm

s973667 wrote:Thanks Zo Kath Ra !

I have also tried it on LoG 1 version 1.1.3 and placing the files in either the "...Documents\Almost Human\Legend of Grimrock\Dungeons" or the "Documents\Almost Human\Legend of Grimrock" folders. Niether works and I can still only select the Grimrock dungeon when starting a new game.

What am I doing wrong?
"Almost Human\Legend of Grimrock\Dungeons" is the right directory.
But the latest version is 1.3.7

To play the mod, start Legend of Grimrock 1 and click "Custom Dungeon"
Select "Toorum's Manor" and click the "Choose" button.

bongobeat
Posts: 941
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 5:58 pm
Location: France

Re: [MOD]Toorum's Manor

Post by bongobeat » Fri Feb 02, 2018 5:56 pm

Zo Kath Ra wrote:
s973667 wrote:I get the following error when I try to start the MOD (ToorumManorV1.47):

=== Software Failure ===

corrupted or incomplete data (Z_DATA_ERROR)
stack traceback:
[C]: in function 'error'
[string "Dungeon.lua"]: in function 'loadInitFile'
[string "CharacterGeneration.lua"]: in function 'init'
[string "lib/class.lua"]: in function 'create'
[string "NewGameMenu.lua"]: in function 'startGame'
[string "NewGameMenu.lua"]: in function 'update'
[string "GameMode.lua"]: in function 'update'
[string "Grimrock.lua"]: in function 'display'
[string "Grimrock.lua"]: in main chunk

Can anyone please help me getting this fixed?

Thanks in advance!
You get this error if you try to play Toorum's Manor with Legend of Grimrock 2.
Toorum's Manor is a mod for Legend of Grimrock 1.
Thanks for the tip! I thought that this error comes from windows.
My asset pack: viewtopic.php?f=22&t=9320

Log1 mod : Toorum Manor: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=5505

mrkirgar
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2020 12:33 am

Re: [MOD]Toorum's Manor

Post by mrkirgar » Sun Apr 12, 2020 1:37 pm

Stuck
I needed to find out how to open a door at level 14 '' The man who can see looks at the door, The blind man looks for the way '' Any tips?

ene
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2013 9:19 am

Re: [MOD]Toorum's Manor

Post by ene » Fri May 01, 2020 1:10 am

haha, had a bad time with this one too..

you're supposed to hit the barrels with melee weapons to detonate them which -normally- would get you to the other side (since the door is an illusion). Nevertheless it doesn't work, the door (or whatever it is) is buggy.

try to use the console instead:
party:setPosition(15,12,4,14)

There is something..
SpoilerShow
the dragon slayer
that will help to resolve a puzzle at level 23..

the fake wall nearby is just there to fool you

__________

edit - correction, i think the fake wall refers to the other side (the buggy door) and in that sense is meant to give you a hint (that what you see is fake, just like the wall) - yet since it doesn't work as expected, doesn't matter

Post Reply