1.1.4 Patch Progress

Have trouble running Grimrock 1 or you're wondering if your graphics card is supported? Look for help here.
User avatar
Phlimm
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2012 7:51 pm

Re: 1.1.4 Patch Progress

Post by Phlimm » Sat Apr 21, 2012 12:44 am

So I just downloaded the patch from the Humble Bundle page. Do I uninstall 1.1.3 and then install 1.1.4? Do I need to delete any folders? Some directions would be nice.

User avatar
Anton
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2012 4:36 pm

Re: 1.1.4 Patch Progress

Post by Anton » Sat Apr 21, 2012 12:47 am

Phlimm wrote:So I just downloaded the patch from the Humble Bundle page. Do I uninstall 1.1.3 and then install 1.1.4? Do I need to delete any folders? Some directions would be nice.
Just install the new one. I did, and it works perfectly. ;)

User avatar
Phlimm
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2012 7:51 pm

Re: 1.1.4 Patch Progress

Post by Phlimm » Sat Apr 21, 2012 12:48 am

Oh and not to be a noodge but it would have been a lot better to separate the music and ambient sounds. Now when I turn down the music as I always do, I will lose the ambient also. So I am still left with leaving the loud music on.

User avatar
Phlimm
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2012 7:51 pm

Re: 1.1.4 Patch Progress

Post by Phlimm » Sat Apr 21, 2012 12:52 am

Anton wrote:
Phlimm wrote:So I just downloaded the patch from the Humble Bundle page. Do I uninstall 1.1.3 and then install 1.1.4? Do I need to delete any folders? Some directions would be nice.
Just install the new one. I did, and it works perfectly. ;)
So the new one installs over the top of the current version? I am using the standalone version of course.

User avatar
Anton
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2012 4:36 pm

Re: 1.1.4 Patch Progress

Post by Anton » Sat Apr 21, 2012 12:53 am

Phlimm wrote:
Anton wrote:
Phlimm wrote:So I just downloaded the patch from the Humble Bundle page. Do I uninstall 1.1.3 and then install 1.1.4? Do I need to delete any folders? Some directions would be nice.
Just install the new one. I did, and it works perfectly. ;)
So the new one installs over the top of the current version? I am using the standalone version of course.
Yes. I 'm using the standalone as well.

User avatar
Melvoid
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 3:13 pm

Re: 1.1.4 Patch Progress

Post by Melvoid » Sat Apr 21, 2012 1:10 am

I downloaded from HB all good.
I did delete the old version just to be on the safe side, regardless of wether i really needed to , after backing up my savegames ofc :geek:
And happy to report its all tickety-boo now.

Now to go find some nice custom portraits.

Also i too thought they were putting in a slider for the Intro music seperately, but i guess that must be linked too close to ingame music and sounds, ah well.

But again many thanks to the AH guys, 9 days or less for first patch when there are only 4 of them, sterling work, well done :D .

Jordan
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 10:52 pm

Re: 1.1.4 Patch Progress

Post by Jordan » Sat Apr 21, 2012 1:28 am

I unistalled 1.1.3 before installing the new version too, no problems with old saves.

I just noticed that you can now place a map marker and click away for it to be placed rather than hit the return key each time. This is a neat addition, thanks.

zespi
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 8:09 am

Re: 1.1.4 Patch Progress

Post by zespi » Sat Apr 21, 2012 2:04 am

darkling wrote:Man, Steam really hates you guys :(
That's what making people look for "demo".

mondo84
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 7:47 am

Re: 1.1.4 Patch Progress

Post by mondo84 » Sat Apr 21, 2012 2:09 am

edit: nevermind, figured it out (my GPU was downclocked for some reason)

User avatar
Bek
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 3:39 am

Re: 1.1.4 Patch Progress

Post by Bek » Sat Apr 21, 2012 4:43 am

New problem here:

Downloaded the GOG version, uninstalled, installed new version, did NOT get the D3Dx9 error, HOWEVER:

Nothing is visible except lights (torches, so I assume particle effects too) and I get terrible performance. Trying to get a screenshot.

(Basically imagine the start menu, including the white text in bottom left corner with Copyright Almost human etc etc, and a single torch from the menu level and the rest is black. Renaming d3dx9 didnt make any difference.)

Screenshots:
Menu: http://i.imgur.com/LdbNd.jpg
In-Game: http://i.imgur.com/BDgFl.jpg

Win7x64
ATI 4870 (latest drivers)
i5 2500k

Post Reply